Church Leadership

creative01FPCY’s leadership includes a Session of Ruling Elders and a Board of Deacons.  The Session sets policy for and makes major decisions about the church.  The Deacons care for the congregation and community.

Commissions are volunteer committees that are formed by the Session to organize many church activities.  Much of the day-to-day work of the church is accomplished by the Deacons and these Commissions. The commissions’ work includes worship services and music, church education, buildings and operations, budget and finance, the missions of the church, fund raising, the website, monthly newsletter, and other internal & external communications, caring for our staff, and church life.  Volunteers are welcome!  Your talents, skills, and interests are what make our church the dynamic community we are. In 2017, the Commission Chairs are:

Budget and Finance Beth Gruber and Fred Mintzer
Communications Cheryl Burns and Linda Swift
Congregational Life Debbie Bernardini and Alyssa Bauer
Education Suzy Rishel and Heidi Haring
Mission Kathy Winsted and Ellen Miles
Nominating Committee Debbie Bernardini
Operations Kirk Larsen and Vinnie Wallace
Personnel Bruce Johnson
Stewardship: Squeegee Mills and Lynda Spring
Worship Design: Karen Gerth and Christie Herman


(Members of our church community can find contact information for our chairs by logging into MyFPCY).