The Session is the governing body of our Church. It consists of “ruling elders” elected by the members of the Church.  One class of about six members is elected each year, serving for three years in a rotating membership arrangement.  In addition, two Youth Elders are elected each year for one year terms.

The Session – February, 2024

Class of 2024

Alice Chin, Katharine Frase, Connie Knapp, Jennifer Rowe-Behun, Jack Shaughnessy, Marissa Swift

Class of 2025- Youth Elder (Jan 2024-Aug 2025)

Kithara Buccarelli

Class of 2025

Jane Amato, Andy Cross, Margaret Harrison, Bill Herman, Jean Post-Winget, Vinnie Wallace

Class of 2026

Sheri Gausepohl, Beth Gruber, Jeff Kephart, Dana Mordue

Clerk of Session: Christie Herman

Moderators: Reverend Chip Low, Reverend Tami Seidel

(Members of our church community can find contact information for members of session by logging into MyFPCY).