The Session

The Session is the governing body of our Church. It consists of “ruling elders” elected by the members of the Church.  One class of about six members is elected each year, serving for three years in a rotating membership arrangement.  In addition, two Youth Elders are elected each year for one year terms.

The Session – January, 2017 

Class of 2017

Kirk Larsen, Bruce Johnson, Suzy Rishel, Linda Swift, Debbie Bernardini, Kathy Winsted

Youth Elder, August 2017 – August 2018

Kiera Wax, TJ Chin

Class of 2018

Alyssa Bauer, Karen Gerth, Heidi Haring, Christie Herman, Fred Mintzer, Lynda Spring

Class of 2019

Cheryl Burns, Ellen Miles, Squeegee Mills, Vinny Wallace, John Winget 

Clerk of Session: Gordon Braudaway; Moderators: Reverend Chip Low, Reverend Tami Seidel

(Members of our church community can find contact information for members of session by logging into MyFPCY).

The chairs of the various commissions of our church may be found here.