Meet Our Staff

Co-pastor Chip Low

A Texan by birth and upbringing, Rev. Chip Low is a graduate of Baylor University and Princeton Theological Seminary. After 2 years of hospital chaplaincy in Toledo, OH, Chip served as the pastor of Presbyterian churches in Marlboro and Highland, NY and now Yorktown Heights, NY. [read more]

Co-pastor Tami Seidel

Rev. Tami Seidel was born and raised in Lancaster, PA and is a graduate of Wellesley College and Princeton Theological Seminary. She has served in various pastoral roles in churches in Plymouth, MI and Marlboro/Highland, Monroe and Yorktown Heights, NY. [read more]

Lisa Flanagan
Lisa Flanagan
Office Manager
Garrett Artman
Garrett Artman
Director of Music Ministry
Kevin Barnes
Kevin Barnes
John Harrington
John Harrington

FPCY’s lay leadership includes a Session of Ruling Elders and a Board of Deacons. The Session sets policy for and makes major decisions about the church. The Deacons care for the congregation.

Commissions are volunteer committees that are formed by the Session to organize many church activities. Much of the day-to-day work of the church is accomplished by the Deacons and these Commissions. Volunteers are welcome! Your talents, skills, and interests are what make our church the dynamic community we are.

Learn more about our commissions.

The current Commission Chairs are:

Budget and Finance Fred Mintzer and Jack Shaughnessy
Communications Bryan Ekelund and Donna Gresh
Congregational Life Margaret Harrison, Elaine Deely-Heyde, Jennifer Rowe-Behun
Faith Formation Andrew Cross, Jean Post-Winget
Mission Connie Knapp, Marisa Swift
Nominating Committee Deanna Collins, Abby Cross, Bryan Ekelund, Debbie Hager, Connie Knapp, Nancy Paskin, Bill Winsted
Operations Katharine Frase, Vinnie Wallace
Personnel Alice Chin and Nathan Perry
Stewardship Jane Amato, Jessica Mayes
Worship Design Bill Herman, Nathan Perry


(Members of our church community can find contact information for our chairs by logging into MyFPCY).